North Texas Parliamentarians is Celebrating Parliamentary Law Month in April by conducting two free Parliamentary Basics Workshops for the community. 

April 7, Saturday 10:00am – 2:00pm – North Richland Hills
North Richland Hills Library, 9015 Grand Avenue, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Please register here. (This event is not sponsored or endorsed by the North Richland Hills Library or the City of North Richland Hills.)

April 28, Saturday 10:00am – 2:00pm – Watauga
Watauga Public Library, 7109 Whitley Road, Watauga, TX 76148
Please call to reserve your spot at 817-514-5865.

You can feel competent and confident when you stand up to speak. Learn the basics of parliamentary procedure — the art of conducting meetings efficiently and fairly.

You are welcome to attend our North Texas Parliamentarians meeting to learn how this could benefit you and your organization.

Third Saturday of the month at 5:00 pm
5933 Birchill Rd, Watauga, TX 76148
Contact us for more information

What do we do at our meetings?

  • Present educational sessions on selected topics
  • Participate in discussion
  • Learn correct meeting procedures by practicing scripts
  • We also provide opportunities to work toward higher parliamentary certifications

The goal is to keep fresh and to extend our knowledge of parliamentary procedure.

North Texas Parliamentarians is a unit of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) and is also affiliated with the Texas State Association of Parliamentarians (TSAP). We follow Robert’s Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th ed, the most widely used parliamentary authority in the United States.